Stars… redux

I was in this class 10 cleanroom, not too long ago. There was this chart which showed how contamination was the highest near the floor and how much it decreased away from the floor. 

And then later that night, from my balcony, I looked up at the sky with its myriad stars. And I looked down below and I relaized how much we indulge ourselves in the imperfect and how perfect it looks up there. And I think, Somewhere I belong.

Everyone must look at stars, sometime. They teach you so much- only if you are willing to learn, though.

 

PS: An old post you may be interested in.

Tags: , , ,

9 Responses to “Stars… redux”

  1. Anonymi Says:

    Where the telescope ends, the microscope begins. Which of the two has the grander view? – Victor Hugo

  2. Ritesh Says:

    I relaized how much we indulge ourselves in the imperfect and how perfect it looks up there.

    Yes, it “looks” perfect. But you know its imperfect there too, up there near the stars.

    Perhaps, this illusion is all we need.

  3. onechance Says:

    @Anonymi, where do you get these goodie-goodie quotes from? You have quotes for everything I have to say! Nice one man.

    @Ritesh, Well said. But the way I see it, how can something that violent be imperfect? And last I heard, there were no human beings there!

  4. Anonymi Says:

    I am secretly in training to become the next Navjot Singh Sidhu.

  5. Anonymi Says:

    What is perfect, may I ask?*

    *Not a rhetorical question.

  6. kowsik Says:

    calm, lonely, cold… and hot, very hot… lonely, nevertheless!

  7. Anonymi Says:

    And not to forget, fake. Perhaps this will be of interest:

    http://www.newscientist.com/article/mg20126911.300-our-world-may-be-a-giant-hologram.html?full=true&print=true

  8. Anonymi Says:

    But then, the Greeks will ask: What is fake? And the Hindus will turn it around and ask, what is real?

    And we will all bite our teeth. That will be prefect and fake and real.

    Sorry, K. I suck the pleasure out of simple things by doling out pretentious garbage. It’s my new hobby.

  9. onechance Says:

    @ Anonymi,
    What is perfect, may I ask?
    Yes, you may.

    Sorry, K. I suck the pleasure out of simple things by doling out pretentious garbage. It’s my new hobby.
    Count me in! I perhaps am more experienced at that. Dont you know me from orkut?

Leave a Reply

